Camping in the Woods

Activity: 3

Camping in the Woods

Where is the light?My family was going camping in the woods today, and I couldn’t wait! We had almost finished packing our bags. When we had everything packed, we ate a quick, tasty snack, got in the car, and drove off. The car ride felt SO LONG!! When we FINALLY got there, I practically jumped out of the car. The woods that we were camping in were beautiful and were bursting with color. Yellow, orange, brown, and green leaves covered the ground.  Light shined through the trees. We walked around a little bit and then set up our tent. After we were done setting up, we had a campfire. We ate dinner which we had  cooked over the fire. Then, we ate s’mores. They were DELICIOUS! The golden marshmallow and gooey chocolate bar were melted together inside the gram crackers. My dad put out the fire and my sister and I got in the tent and in bed. While my mom and dad were still outside, my mom’s phone rang… 

“Hello?”

“Oh! Hi! I haven’t talked to you in so long!”

“What?”

“Oh! Great!”

“Well, she can maybe come, but we are camping right now……..”

I couldn’t hear my mom’s voice anymore because her voice was drown out by my sister’s.

“Who do you think she is talking to?”, she said.

“I don’t know.”, I said.

When my parents got into the tent, my mom explained that she was talking to Charlotte, my best friend’s mom, about Jennifer, my best friend, who is going to have Halloween party, but is is going to be on Saturday which we planned to still be camping on Saturday. I was torn. Jennifer’s my best friend, and she would be disappointed if I didn’t come to her party.

Comment on this post telling your ending to this story. Be creative!!!

                                                                                     ~Emma

Theo Crazzolara via Compfight       

Activity: 4

A Five Picture Story

Mount Baker Pumpkin Patch                          Dallas - Big Pumpkin                             Pumpkin carving 

Jerry Meaden via Compfight          Drriss & Marrionn via Compfight           Nick Taylor via Compfight       

Pumpkin Contest Winner Hoot the Owl Amelia Extra via Compfight    Jack-O-Line-Up Mark Menzies via Compfight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *